Memorial Day Meet-up Locations

To participate in a Memorial Day wear blue Meet-up event please scroll below, find a location near you, and use the email link to inquire about specific Memorial Day info with the location's point of contact.

If you do not see a location close by then please consider organizing your own event by filling out this form:

Chapters

JBLM, WA

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Powderworks Park, Dupont, WA

POC: Curtis Brake - curtis.brake@wearblueruntoremember.org

Fort Bragg, NC

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Fayetteville Soccer Club - 445 Treetop Dr., Fayetteville

POC: Ashley Maggard - ashley.maggard@wearblueruntoremember.org

Springfield, VA/DC

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - South Run Recenter - 7550 Reservation Drive

POC: Matt Metzel - matt.metzel@wearblueruntoremember.org

Augusta, GA

8:30am - May 29, 2017 - 1 Milledge Rd

POC: Erik Adams - erik.adams@wearblueruntoremember.org

Meet-ups by state

Use the email address to inquire about specific Memorial Day info with the location's point of contact.

Alabama

Montgomery

7:00am - May 25, 2017 - Freedom Park, Maxwell AFB

POC: Joe Johnson - joe.johnson@huntcompanies.com

Alaska

Eagle River

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Eagle River Town Square Park

POC: Sarah Rowland - Eagleriver.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

Arkansas

Jacksonville

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Dupree Park in Jacksonville

POC: Bronwynne Brown - bronwynne.brown@huntcompanies.com

Arizona

Payson

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Chaparral Pines Trailhead - 700 Club Dr. (Email POC to enter)

POC: Kitt Gryskiewicz - phoenix.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

California

Oceanside

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Parking lot to the left of the Jolly Roger Restaurant (1900 Harbor Dr. N, Oceanside, CA 92058)

POC: Carrie Moschetto - cjmoschetto@hotmail.com

San Diego

8:00am - Mission Bay Park - Crown Point - by Play Structure

POC: Sofia Loomis - sofigarcia1999@yahoo.com

Walnut Creek

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Heather Farms Park

POC: Michelle Henry - michellelumhenry@gmail.com

Colorado

Colorado Springs

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Memorial Park 1605 E. Pikes Peak Avenue Colorado Springs, CO 

POC: Kayla Atchison - Kayla.Atchison@wearblueruntoremember.org

Delaware

Dover

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Dover Family Housing Leasing Office

POC: Terris Bagwell - Terris.bagwell@huntcompanies.com

Rehoboth Beach

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Delaware Seashore State Park

POC: Laura Finney - laura.finney@wearblueruntoremember.org

Florida

Fernandina Beach

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Amelia Concourse

POC: Jennie Shiver - jshvr0113@gmail.com

Pensacola

8:00am - May 27, 2017 - Veterans Memorial Park on E Romana St and Bayfront Pkwy

POC: Kerri Thrush - kerrithrush@gmail.com

Satellite Beach

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - 453 Shrike Drive (Pelican Coast)

POC: Brenda Zachreson-Haynes - brenda.haynes@huntcompanies.com

Tampa

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Ballast Point Park - 5300 Interbay Blvd.

POC: Lisa Abel - sidabel2003@yahoo.com

Winter Haven

6:30am - May 29, 2017 - Christ Community Church

POC: Brenna Boring - brenn@brennaphillips.com

Georgia

Fort Benning

8:00am - May 27, 2017 - National Infantry Museum Front Parking Lot

POC: Michael Pixley - fort.benning.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

Mableton

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Entrance to the Silver Comet Trail at the Silver Comet Depot, Floyd Rd

POC: Cindy Gersch - cinder.g58@gmail.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Ford Island Community Center

POC: Chanda Wong - chanda.wong@huntcompanies.com

Kailua

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Kailua Beach Park

POC: Elizabeth Thiel - Elizabeththiel@outlook.com

Illinois

Naperville

10:00am - May 28, 2017 - Rotary Hill

POC: Ken Swan - thekenswan@gmail.com

Scott Air Force Base

11:00am - May 29, 2017 - 4570 George Washington Dr Scott AFB, IL 62225

POC: Megan Knebel - megan.knebel@huntcompanies.com

Indiana

Naval Surface Activity Crane

11:00am - May 25, 2017 - Building 77 Gym and Fitness Center, Crane, IN 47522

POC: Tonya Sheetz - tonya.sheetz@huntcompanies.com

Iowa

North Liberty

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - 1402 Silver Maple Trail - Cedar Springs Community Pond

POC: Christie Jacobson - christie.jacobson92@gmail.com

Kansas

Fort Leavenworth

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Doniphan Field, Fort Leavenworth, KS 66027 (Next to Post Theater)

POC: Julian Galaz - julian.galaz@wearblueruntoremember.org

Wichita

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Sedgwick County Park, in the parking lot directly in front of the children's boundless playground

POC: Candice Urban - candice.urban@yahoo.com

Kentucky

Fort Campbell

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Oak Grove War Memorial Walking Trail - 105 Walter Garret Lane, Oak Grove

POC: Trish Hennig - fort.campbell.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

Fort Knox

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Anderson Pavillion

POC: James Holley and Kirsten Kroll - FtKnoxmeetup@gmail.com

Hartford

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Ohio County Park - 2300 KY-69

POC: Denise Chaffin - sojourner2earth@gmail.com

Louisiana

Barksdale Air Force Base

7:30am - May 26, 2017 - BarksdaleHousing / Meet location New Baseball Fields East Side Flight Line

POC: Adrianne Rainey - adrianne.rainey@huntcompanies.com

Lafayette

6:30am - May 29, 2017 - 1810 Kaliste Saloom Rd - The Fresh Market parking lot, River Ranch

POC: Renee' Broussard - broussard2003@cox.net

Maryland

Annapolis

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Annapolis City Dock

POC: Katie Scott - katie.scott@wearblueruntoremember.org

Fallston

8:30am - May 29, 2017 - Annie's Playground - 864 Smith Ln

POC: Melinda Conway - melindaconway@hotmail.com

Odenton

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - GORC Park Gazebo

POC: Jennifer Ralston - ralston@annearundelstriders.org

Solomons

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Solomons Island Gazebo

POC: Kerri Ritchie - kritchie274@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Hanscom AFB

3:00pm - May 29, 2017 - Community Center

POC: Kelley Casey - kelley.casey@huntcompanies.com

Marblehead

8:00am - Chandler Hovey Park - Lighthouse Lane

POC: Doug Williams - douglas.s.williams@gmail.com

Michigan

Allegan

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Jaycee Park, 200 Monroe Street

POC: Sarah Paro - sarahparo09@gmail.com

Ferndale

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Garbott Park, 200 Gardendale St.

POC: Sarah Leach - sarahleach05@yahoo.com

Minnesota

Blaine

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Lakeside Commons Park - 3020 Lakes Parkway

POC: Shaun Olson - shaunolson1@gmail.com

Lakeville

10:00am - May 29, 2017 - Antler's Park, Lakeville MN (9740 201st St W, Lakeville, MN 55044)

POC: Susan Craig - lakeville.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

Mississippi

Biloxi

8:00am - May 26, 2017 - 195 Beinville Blvd., Ocean Springs

POC: Luke McClure - luke.mcclure@huntcompanies.com

Columbus Air Force Base

3:00pm - May 29, 2017 - Freedom Park, Columbus AFB, MS

POC: Kessler Cowans - kessler.cowans@huntcompanies.com

Missouri

Independence

7:30am - May 29, 2017 - Little Blue Trace Trail

POC: Natalie Goth - nmnq44@yahoo.com

St. Robert

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Colton's Steak House - 318 Marshall Dr

POC: Stephanie Heavner - leonardwood.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

Nebraska

Lincoln

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Veterans Memorial in Antelope Park in Lincoln, Nebraska.

POC: Carole Tanner - carole.aimee@gmail.com

Nevada

Las Vegas

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Craig Ranch Regional Park

POC: Teresa Simmonds - teresa.simmonds@huntcompanies.com

New Jersey

Ocean City 

8:30am - May 29, 2017 - Rt52 Causeway Bridge - Ocean City Side

POC: Tracy LaRosa - tracy.larosa@yahoo.com

New Mexico

Kirtland Air Force Base

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Hardin Field, Kirtland AFB

POC: Amber Tracy - amber.tracy@huntcompanies.com

New York

Fort Drum

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Black River Trail

POC: Jen McDonald - jen.mcdonald@wearblueruntoremember.org

North Carolina

Charlotte

7:30am - May 29, 2017 - The Palisades Country Club, 13704 Grand Palisades Parkway

POC: Sherry Leopold - sherry.leopold@yahoo.com

Jacksonville

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - LeJeune Memorial Gardens

POC: Jenna Cordy - Jacksonville.nc.meetup@wearblueruntoremember.org

Southern Pines

8:00am - Reservoir Park

POC: Cary Greene - CaryAN20@aol.com

Wake Forest

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - 964 Gateway Commons Circle, Wake Forest, NC

POC: Bryan Staffey - runntrinc@gmail.com

Ohio

Massillon

7:30am - May 27, 2017 - Behind the Paul & Carol David YMCA of Jackson Township, 7389 Caritas Circle NW

POC: Scott Warner - snwmjw@yahoo.com

Oklahoma

Enid

9:00am - May 27, 2017 - Crosslin Park - 1520 W Oxford Ave, Enid, OK 73703

POC: Airell Hill - airell.hill@huntcompanies.com

Pennsylvania

Coraopolis

9:00am - near Montour Trail - 136 Old Beaver Grave Road

POC: Christina Clark - Ldy_fingers@yahoo.com

Rhode Island

Wakefield

8:45am - May 29, 2017 - Camden's Restaurant, 756 Kingstown Rd., RI

POC: Shelly Kolb - shellykolb@live.com

South Carolina

Charleston

10:00am - May 29, 2017 - Joint Base Charleston Family Housing - 1501 Touhey Blvd

POC: Sandra Berkos - sandra.berkos@huntcompanies.com

Shaw Air Force Base

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - The main playground located at the top of the hill on Sycamore Street, Shaw AFB, SC.

POC: Kiara Davis - kiara.davis@huntcompanies.com

South Dakota

Ellsworth Air Force Base

8:00am - May 27, 2017 - Antelolpe Ridge Welcome Center

POC: Dawn Noble - dawn.noble@huntcompanies.com

Tennessee

Manchester

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Enclosure Wall Trail at Old Stone Fort State Park

POC: John Brimmer - john.brimmer@huntcompanies.com

Millington

8:00am - May 26, 2017 - NSA Mid-South Pavilion - Savitz Drive

POC: Sahnte Strohschein - shantte.strohschein@huntcompanies.com

Texas

Abilene

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - RedBud Park

POC: Paula Buckley - paula.buckley@huntcompanies.com

Corpus Christi

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Corpus Christi Water Gardens, Hirsch Street

POC: Emily Elward - ems.erskie@gmail.com

El Paso

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - William Haddad WWII Memorial Park - The El Paso Flag Pole

POC: Misty Ferguson - misty.ferguson@wearblueruntoremember.org

Katy 

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Rick Rice Park - Veterans Memorial Plaza, off of Westgreen behind VA Clinic in Katy, Tx

POC: Margie Benitez - benitezmargie@gmail.com

Kingsville

10:00am - May 29, 2017 - Dick Kleberg Park, 501 E Escondido Road

POC: Magda O'Grady - magda.ogrady@huntcompanies.com

Plano

8:00am - Arbor Hills Nature Preserve - 6701 W. Parker Road

POC: Kellie Klopf - kjok711@yahoo.com

San Antonio

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Joske Pavillion at Brackenridge Park

POC: Ashley Bullock - ashley.bullock2013@gmail.com

The Woodlands

9:00am - North Shore Park

POC: Bill Malone - wdmalonejr@yahoo.com

Virginia

Langley Air Force Base

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - 36 Sweeney Blvd Hampton Va 23665 - Fitness Track

POC: Teresita Akers - teresita.akers@huntcompanies.com

Virginia Beach

8:00am - May 29, 2017 - Virginia Beach Boardwalk (Rudee Inlet)

POC: Matthew Zentz - mattzentz@yahoo.com

Washington

Oak Harbor

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - North Whidbey Middle School Track - 67 NE Izett Street

POC: Kelly Leckelt - kelly.leckelt@huntcompanies.com

Silverdale

9:00am - May 29, 2017 - Ridgetop Junior High School, 10600 Hillsboro Drive

POC: Troy Knivila-Ritchie - troy.knivila-ritchie@huntcompanies.com

West Virginia

Parkersburg

7:30am - May 29, 2017 - Parkersburg City Park - 1920 Park Avenue

POC: Randy Skidmore - twoskids@hotmail.com

Germany

Korea

USAG-Humphreys

8:30am - May 29, 2017 - Super Gym Parking Lot

POC: Ikram Aljubouri - ritemesome@gmail.com